The Tarot Cards

The Tarot Cards

The tarot is a system and  art of prophecy telling using what is known as a Tarot deck. A set of 72 cards which depicts various life events and potentials.

The story teller ,reader or card interpreter derives information from the cards that are drawn and turned in a specific way.

They became a very popular tool in the use of magic etc in the Victorian times ,used in the Qabbalah and by various esoteric magical societies like"The Golden Dawn" and Madam Blavatsky.

A tarot deck is divided in two parts, The major arcana and the minor cards . The major arcana consists of 22 cards (a magic number) these are

O=The Joker 1=The Magician 2=high priestess 3=Empress 4=Emperor 5= Hierophant 6=Lovers 7=Chariot 8=Strength 9=Hermit 10= Wheel of Fortune 11=Justice 12=Hanged Man 13=Death 14=Temperance 15=Devil 16=Tower 17=Star 18=Moon 19=Sun 20=Judgement 21=World /Universe.

If you would like to test the power and accuracy of the Tarot you can get a free reading by clicking the button